Fast & Furious 6 in Theaters Today

FF6 poster [group][3104]

Fans of the Fast & Furious franchise will be heading out to theaters today, May 24th, for the release of Fast & Furious 6 and I do not anticipate they will be disappointed. I certainly know I was not and in fact, am ready for the next story following the characters created by Gary Scott Thompson. I was totally excited to see Letty (Michelle Rodriguez) return in this story and find out what became of her after viewing her in the previous film in what appears to be a fatal accident.

Letty [MicheleRod] on tank

Michelle Rodriguez as Letty in Fast & Furious 6

Chris Morgan wrote the screenplay that is directed by Justin Lin, who has successfully directed four of the Fast & Furious films to date.

I know when I view that film with a screenplay that is too predictable, while I may enjoy it overall, it is just not fully entertaining. I have recently viewed two other films that now have three films to date with the same characters in each production; one I dislike and the another I believe is done well and maintains my interest.

Fast & Furious boils down to: I love the cars. I love the action and how the characters do not back down from a challenge, especially when they can use their talents to help combat something that is destructive and lethal on a large scale. I know it appears to be pretty daredevil stuff, but I can live with it for this film.

I can’t stop looking forward to the muscle in this movie, both the cars and the characters. Speaking of which, the bad boy characters and the women that love them are performed by Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson, Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang, Gal Gadot, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Luke Evans, Elsa Pataky and Gina Carano. The characters may not be like anyone you know, but it sure is great to escape to their world for a couple of hours.

Luke Evans is fabulous as Shaw, the villian in this film. At first look, he is good looking and intelligent, but the evil is smoldering within with every move precisely calculated to acquire what he needs to try to dominate the world.

The film has an MPAA Rating of PG-13 for intense sequences of violence and action and mayhem throughout, some sexuality and language. Be ready to escape this weekend with Dom (Diesel), Brian (Walker) and the rest of the family in this action packed film that has a bit of humor for Gibson and Bridges. You just can’t miss Hobbs going up against a thug his size in one scene!

Liz Lopez

Rating B+

Source: Universal Studios

###

Leave a Reply

