SHORT TERM 12 Announced as SXSW Film Festival Audience Award Winner Narrative Feature Competition

The SXSW Film Conference and Festival announced Audience Award-winners from the Narrative Feature Competition, Documentary Feature Competition, Narrative Spotlight, Documentary Spotlight, Emerging Visions, Midnighters, 24 Beats Per Second, SXGlobal, Festival Favorites and Design Award categories. SHORT TERM 12 by Destin Daniel Cretton was recognized as the Audience Award winner in the Narrative Feature Competition.


(Pictured: Keith Stanfield, Rami Malek, Kaitlyn Dever, Destin Daniel Cretton, Brie Larson and John Gallagher Jr.)

The Audience Awards follow the previously announced 2013 Jury Awards, which also included Grand Jury Winners SHORT TERM 12 for Narrative Feature, and Ben Nabors’ WILLIAM AND THE WINDMILL for Documentary Feature.

Written and Directed by Destin Daniel Cretton, the film stars Brie Larson, John Gallagher Jr., Kaitlyn Dever, Rami Malek, Keith Stanfield, Kevin Hernandez

For the complete list of 2013 Award Winners, visit

Source: Brigade Marketing



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: