Tejano Music Awards Show Returns to San Antonio’s Alamodome


32nd Annual Tejano Music Awards

The glitz and glamour of the exciting Tejano Music Awards returns to the Alamodome – still going strong, honoring and recognizing Tejano artists from all over the U.S.

WHO:             Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA), producers of the Tejano Music Awards

WHAT:           32nd Annual Tejano Music Awards – honoring and recognizing the achievements and best of Tejano music

WHERE:         Illusions Theater, in the Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas

WHEN:           Saturday, August 18, 2012; Red Carpet begins @ 4:30 TO 5:30 pm; Show starts @ 6pm

After a 10 year absence from the Alamodome, the long-running and exciting Tejano Music Awards will celebrate their 32nd annual event in San Antonio, Texas – The Tejano Music Capital of the World®.

The 32nd Annual Tejano Music Awards will begin with a star-studded Red Carpet reception that will play host to hundreds of fans, media and artists to include Grupo Siggno , Ruido Anejo, Ernie Salgado, Jesse Borrego, Elsa Garcia, Johnny Canales to name a few and performers. Some of Tejano music’s greatest bands and artists will be performing between the Awards presentations with many of them up for awards. Those scheduled to perform include:  Emilio Navaira, Ruben Ramos and the Texas Revolution, Jimmy Gonzalez y Grupo Mazz, Jay Perez, Stefani Montiel, David Lee Garza y Los Musicales, Gary Hobbs, Hometown Boys, Los Hermanos Farias, Michael Salgado, Ricardo Castillon y La Diferenzia, Shelly Lares, Mario Flores, Sunny Sauceda, and Avizo with Chris Q, Jerry Lopez and Al Muniz.  The Awards show will also carry performances by new and upcoming artists such as Ricky Valenz and Juaquin Cura as well as Tracy Perez, Jessica Sanchez and other surprise performances guaranteed to delight event attendees.  This year, the Tejano Music Awards will include a special twist to the event with performances by the all girl rock band, Girl in a Coma and a performance by Erick y Grupo Massore.

Another element of the evening will include presentations of a special Lifetime Achievement Award to three notable, long-time artists and media personalities. The honorees include Johnny Canales, Host and Executive Producer of the long-running “Johnny Canales TV Show”. The other honorees include Elsa Garcia, Tejano singer, performer and producer as well as Mingo Saldivar, legendary Tejano – conjunto accordionist whose career spans over five decades and who has grown to be one of the dynamic and electrifying accordionists of today.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: